top of page

What's Your Favorite Winter Activity? 1/5/24

Hey YHS. I went around school asking what everyone’s favorite winter activity was. Considering at the moment we don’t have much snow, I am manifesting that these will all be possible soon. I first talked to Sophomore Sabina Petrucci. 

“What is your favorite winter activity?” 

“I love and look forward to making snow ice cream!” She told us. I then talked to Sophomores Metta Lindsay and Logan Macleod. They both told me that their favorite winter activity is skiing. Sophomore Cassie Chambers agreed. Sophomore Mia LaBella told me her favorite winter activity is sledding. Sophomore Charlotte Meriam agreed and stated that her favorite winter activity is also sledding. Sophomores May Ruthman and Miriam Pardales agreed that the best winter activity is ice skating. I then talked to Junior Haley Doan.

“My favorite winter activity is ice skating!” She told us. I talked to Freshmen Fion Brennan and Lily Canny. 


“I like to sled.” Both told me. Moving around the halls I bumped into our very own Yarmouth Principal Dr. Hartnett.  

“What is your favorite winter activity?”

“That is a great question. I really like watching our high school teams play, in terms of an activity that is warm. I like snowshoeing as well. I would say that is my favorite winter activity.” stated Dr. Hartnett. Next Linnaea Herring told me her favorite winter activity is skiing. I then talked to Junior Lauren Hallee. Her favorite activity is sledding in the winter. Sophomore Madison Wiles agrees that sledding is the best winter activity. Sophomore Celia Zinman told me her favorite winter activity is hockey. Next, I bumped into Seniors Margot Patch and Mia Cyr. 

“I enjoy skiing,” Margot told me. 

“I like to hike… in the snow,” Mia told me. Personally, I'm not too fond of hiking, especially in the snow, however, I’m sure it could be fun for some. 


Sophomore Lilah Connor told me her favorite winter activity is snowboarding. First snowboarder yet! Next, I talked to Junior Harper Featherstone. 

“It truly depends. I definitely like to sled though.” I talked to Sophomore Sally McGrath, a rising hockey player. 

“My favorite winter activity is probably hitting the pond and skating with my friends because it's fun.” She told me. I then talked to Sophomore Henry Weiss who told me his favorite winter activity is skiing. Sophomore Alden Wentworth provided the same response on his favoritism for skiing. Junior Malyk Cofer also stated that he also enjoys skiing. I think skiing is going to take the win on this. Sophomore Alivia Torick and Freshman Coltrane Vitalius told me that their favorite winter activity is skiing. Junior Julius Sawhney says that his favorite winter activity is math team. Senior Andi Cobaj and Junior Ethan Hoffman, once again, tell me that their favorite winter activity together is to make protein shakes. Please let me know if you would like to be added to the data set as I was only able to get around to a portion of our school.

bottom of page