top of page

Jersey Mike’s Review

I first went to the Topsham Jersey Mike’s with my sister, when she was home for a bit. Upon entering, I was kind of nervous. This sub restaurant was a lot different than Subway, which was my mainstay. On the menu I saw American classics like “roast beef” and “ham” and I wasn’t too sure what to get. I settled for “roast beef” and then a man started slicing the roast beef right in front of me! I was surprised by this diligence. The sandwich was topped with tomatoes and lettuce and a super healthy dosage of mayonnaise. I bit in. I was really good actually! The beef was tasty and the mayonnaise really balanced the protein of the beef with some fat. Delicious!


Months passed. I kind of forgot about the humble chain for a bit. Then, in the dark cold days of November, I returned. My mom, who was with me, ordered the cheesesteak. I ordered my roast beef. It was tasty, but I was peckish upon the completion of the sandwich. My mom, however, was not hungry enough to finish the whole cheesteak. She said, and I quote “Tristan, would you like the rest of this?” I was apprehensive. I had never had this sandwich, and I had seen some pretty gross-looking cheesesteaks before. Against all of this fear, I took a bite. 


It melted into my tongue. The cheese flooded my senses with fatty bliss while the protein-dense steak provided texture. As I finished the bite I noted the soft staccato of green peppers and onions. The symphony was then brought to a gentle conclusion as the seasoning of the steak peaked through the cheese layer. A soft, peppery soft of taste. Chewing was a joy as well. Then I looked down, and with a wide smile, I realized I still had half the cheesesteak remaining! 


“How is it?” My mom asked. I didn’t answer. 


Go to Jersey Mike’s!


Recent Posts

See All

Saucess

I have tried several teriyaki sauces, and in case you were wondering about them, I’ve compiled a list here for you. Taste of Inspirations...

bottom of page