top of page

What's Your Favorite Candy?

With Halloween just around the corner, one question needs to be answered: what is the best candy? To figure this out I went around school to ask classmates about what their favorite candy is. First I talked to sophomore Ella Cameron.

“Twix! Or those M and M’s with caramel on the inside.” She told me. Personally, Twix is a solid candy, but in my opinion, Kit Kat’s are the best.

“What makes this your favorite candy?” I asked.

“The caramel,” Ella replied. I talked to Emma Shannon, a sophomore next.

“My favorite candy is Milky Way because I really like chocolate,” she told me. Next, I talked to Sabina Petrucci, a sophomore, who is allergic to nuts and has to be very careful with what she consumes.

“I like all candy, but my favorites are Sour Patch Watermelon and Twix which don’t contain any nuts.” Twix seems to be a popular opinion this year. I then talked to Avery Mitchell, a sophomore.

“Maybe Twix or Starbursts. My favorite starbursts are pink or red, but orange is gross.” She told me.

I then talked to senior Margot Patch who also told me her favorite candy is Twix. Moving through the halls I bumped into Lilli Burrows, a junior.

“My favorite candy is Twix because they are really good,” Lilli told me. Next, I talked to Mia Cyr, a senior.

“I really love Tony's Chocolonelys.” She told us. For those of you who are like me and have never had one, a quick Google search tells me they are Dutch candy bars that can be bought in different flavors. I then talked to sophomores Abby Noble, Morgan Goodrich, and Sam Thompson who gave a wide variety of opinions.

“I know I’m going to get hate, but Almond Joys,” Abby told me.

“Anything besides chocolate, because I just don’t like chocolate,” Morgan told me. This was one of the most interesting takes I’ve heard all day. Let us know if you also don’t like chocolate.

“Twix because it’s just good,” Sam told me. The pattern for love of Twix continues. Freshman Cam Parker told us his favorite candy is Milky Way. Another Freshman Abdullah Muayad told us his favorite candy is Twix. Alexander Gordon, a sophomore, tells us that his favorite candy is Sour Patch Kids. Matteo Coury, a junior, told us that his favorite candy is Skittles. Next, I asked senior Andi Cobaj what his favorite Halloween candy is.

“Me personally, I prefer a protein shake.” He told me. Junior Ethan Hoffman agrees with this.

“Protein shakes are necessary for the turbobulk,” Ethan tells us. I then talked to Alden Wentworth, a sophomore.

“My favorites are either Sour Patch Kids or Haribo Gummy Bears.” He told me. I can confirm that Haribo Gummy Bears are a solid pick as I am eating some while writing this. I talked to sophomore Miriam Pardales as well.

“I like Kit Kats.” She told me. I then talked to a sophomore Patrick Lynch.

“I like Milky Ways.” He told me. A sophomore, Aidan Forrest says that his favorite candy is Twix. Nate Lodewyckx, a junior, told us that his favorite candy is Nerds Gummy Clusters. Personally, I love gummy clusters, but haven’t seen them on Halloween yet. Let's change that! I then talked to Henry Weiss, a sophomore.

“My favorite candy is Reese’s.” He told me. Metta Lindsey agreed. Freshman Olivia Glavan told us her favorite candy is 3 Musketeers. Freshmen Evie Lowell and Colette Herer both told me that their favorite candies are smarties. Lastly, I got around to talking to junior Mattie Pierce.

“I believe the best candy in the world is Albanese Gummy Bears.” She told me. That’s all I got for picks. Check below to see the results.


bottom of page