top of page

A Glimpse into YHS

Updated: Mar 1, 2023

Day 1: Favorite Meals

January 10, 2023


What’s up Yarmouth High! Today I went around the class to learn about Yarmouth students’ favorite meals. First I talked to Freshman Alden Wentworth.

“Pesto chicken sandwich,” Alden told us.

“Pesto pasta!” Freshman Ella Cameron responds. Next, we talked to sophomore Hugh O’Donnell.

“What’s your favorite meal at YHS?”

“Chicken fried rice,” Hugh tells us. Then we got a chance to talk to Lara Cakmakci.

“Loaded fries, from yesterday. Or maybe pasta.” Freshman Lara Cakmakci exclaims.

“Maybe pizza,” Sabina Petrucci tells me.

Freshman Emi Runge tells us that her favorite meal is “loaded fries or mashed potato bacon pizza”. Next, I talked to junior Maya Hagerty.

“Pasta with alfredo, nachos, or the sandwich bar options,” Maya tells us.

Freshman Henry Weiss tells us his favorite meal is “tacos”.

Senior Dorcus Bolese tells us that her favorite meal is either “the chicken sandwich or General Tso chicken”.

Miles Donahue says that his favorite meal is “General Tso chicken”.


Day 2: Pet Peeves

January 12, 2023

What’s crackin' YHS! Today I went around the school asking some of my classmate's questions about their biggest pet peeves. First I talked to freshman Aubrey Favreau.

“Definitely playing two songs at the same time.” She told me. Next, I talked to freshmen Metta Lindsey and Sofia Morse.

“I hate when people chew really loud,” Metta responded.

“Nails on a chalkboard,” Sofia told us. We then talked to another freshman, Linnaea Herring.

“When two forks are stuck together.” She told me. Alivia Torick added how much she hates it when people talk with their mouths open.

Leah Carroll then told us: “a wooden pencil with no lead on paper”. Eliana Goldman gave a hot take on her pet peeve “teeth on fabric”. Abby Heselton agreed that she hates when people chew with their mouths open. Rose Carroll then told us about how she hates when people talk over her. I then talked to Joey Rioux.

“I hate people chewing with their mouths open.” He told me. I caught Cate on her way out of class.

“What’s your biggest pet peeve?”

“Slow walkers in the hallway.” Junior Cate King told me. Avery Mitchell then responded to me with the exact same answer. Speed it up in the hallway clippers!

“What’s your biggest pet peeve?” I asked my fellow freshman Addie Anderson.

“When someone doesn’t like the song “Where you are” from Moana.” She told me.


bottom of page